Stars in the Night

Through life’s trials and tribulations we navigate,
 
Told to give time and patience, but they test our fate.
 
Each setback feels like a hard blow,
 
Is this growth or just a cruel show?
 
We seek guidance, but find no fitting advice,
Look for signs, but see no stars in the skies.
 
As if the universe is tearing us apart,
 
Their masterful art leaves us with a heavy heart.
Growing pains are all we can claim,
 
Yet we hold on, our hearts still aflame.
 
A dark cloud looms over our days and nights,
 
All we yearn for is a glimmer of light.
Lessons of self-restraint and patience are taught,
 
Angels keep us waiting, never a complaint brought.
 
Dear Universe, the air is frigid and bleak,
 
We cannot hold on much longer, we’re weak.
Afraid to even wish, for the universe gives and takes,
 
A bittersweet dish, magic and pain intertwined, our souls it shakes.
 
But we let emotions consume us, until we’re changed,
 
Swallowed whole in the depths of our pain and despair, until we’re estranged.
In the abyss, we find the strength to emerge and repair,
 
Let the universe do what it may, we’ll rise from the ashes and find our way.
 
For even in the darkest nights, stars still shine,
 
And with each new day, our scars will heal in time.

 
– Maroof

29 thoughts on “Stars in the Night

Add yours

  1. I’ve become afraid to wish…
    That is such a heartbreakingly resonating line for me. This whole poem touched me. Life has become tentative and apprehensive.
    It’s brilliant, though. You’re brilliant.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi,

    I love your poetry. You are obviously undergoing a Spiritual Awakening. I know because I have/ am going through it. I believe I can/ I want to help you better deal with these painful Awakening Symptoms. First know that you are not alone. You are here and undergoing this process for a reason. You have Soul Mission and we are here to save the world by pioneering the movement of Spiritual Awakening. I can help you discover your highest path and help you overcome these frequent and uncomfortable Awakening symptoms. I offer one on one intensive coaching. I do not force anyone to adopt my beliefs of practices. You are in control as its your life and your Soul Mission. Let me know if you are interested. I offer a great rate for those undergoing an Awakening. Its no accident you found my site. There are no coincidences with the Divine/ Universe. Keep up the great work.

    Love and Empathy,

    Dan McGinley RN BSN

    Like

  3. listen…

    I don’t comment much on other people’s stuff unless I have a eye for it but, If I had 3wishes it would be

    1. collaboration

    2. collaboration

    3. collaboration

    And I love that Tokyo Ghoul pick👍😎👌

    never stop writing ever!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑